Seventh of the Seventh

I’m a haze of blurred lights and cigarette smoke.
You don’t have to hold someone to feel the meaning of a moment like this
What a lie.

The bare trees and whisky air
The sway of bodies and romanticizing lyrics
Nostalgia has never felt so new
The music reverberates in my heart and fizzes in my ears
My Heart.

How do I explain how the silhouettes of this night under its dimming blaze blanket my heart and sparks every light in my eyes?
Would you understand if I said that this completes me – with all the distance, past and uncertainty
This Moment.

A sky full of clouds but a moon with clarity that pierces through it like the look in your eyes
Here is where I lay down me and cradle every lyric
This is how words in melody with history melt away the cold that this life has seized my heart with
Melt Away.

A melodic maze with sounds that find me, every time
How do dried up winter trees, heaps of lifeless hay and an awkward air bring so much fullness?
Their dancing glows and potent presences – that’s how
Dancing Glows.

I see this world tonight
I inhale, and remember what music means

This. Us. You. Me. Them

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑